Hello Mother’s Day

I’m a little late on this post, I’ve been a little lazy but I wanted to bring up a dilemma I’m sure everyone else faces each year. How to spend mothers day.  Days before Sunday even came I was getting texts and calls from my mother, sister in law, mother in law, all asking what we were doing, expecting that we were coming over to spend mothers day with them…..uh hello? Last I checked I’m a mom too, it’s my day. Your kids are grown, mine are small terrorists. I don’t want to pack them up and drive around town, I want to take a goddamned nap!  I’m not the only one that had to call up their husband and put their foot down right?  All us young mommas have to turn the tables and break tradition sometimes because it’s our turn. Somebody get this mom a drink!

Leave a Reply

